SaaS Pricing Page Examples: 7 Current Pages Compared

February 14, 2023 • 15 min read
On This Page
SaaS pricing page examples: each plan on a pricing page answers six buyer questions, its billing unit, who it is for, the upgrade trigger, the usage or feature limit, a total cost cue and the next action, from start free to talk to sales
Nathan Latka
Nathan Latka

A good SaaS pricing page shows each plan’s price and billing unit, who the plan is for, the limit that moves a buyer to the next plan and one clear next action, so a buyer can estimate their own bill before talking to anyone. The seven current B2B SaaS pricing pages below, from Linear, Postmark, Intercom, Calendly, Airtable, Gong and Basecamp, each show a different way to do that: per-seat tiers, a usage slider, seats plus usage, a monthly or annual toggle, a capped free plan, a contact-sales form and a flat package price.

Key Takeaways

  • Four of the seven pages (Linear, Intercom, Calendly and Airtable) charge per seat, and all four show a lower seat price for annual billing, according to their pricing pages on October 20, 2026.
  • Calendly’s billing toggle puts the cost of flexibility in plain view: its Standard plan is $10 per seat a month billed yearly or $12 billed monthly (Calendly pricing page, October 2026).
  • Usage pricing needs a way to estimate the bill: Postmark recalculates every plan from a monthly email slider, and Intercom pairs its AI charge, from $0.99 per outcome, with a cost estimate (both pricing pages, October and November 2026).
  • A free plan becomes an upgrade trigger when its limit is a number: Airtable’s free plan stops at 1,000 records per base and up to 5 editors (Airtable pricing page, October 2026).
  • Gong publishes no prices, only the cost drivers (per-user licenses plus a platform fee), and sends every buyer to a team-size form (Gong pricing page, October 2026).
  • Shopper Approved’s CEO restored its pricing page after user testing showed it was the first page users opened, and showed a “starting at” price (Founderpath talk, 2022).

What Should a SaaS Pricing Page Show?

A pricing page is the page on a software company’s website that lists its plans, what each costs and what each includes. For a SaaS buyer it answers six questions, and the examples below are useful because each answers them in a different way:

  • Billing unit: what the price is counted in, such as a seat, an email, a resolved conversation or a whole package.
  • Who each plan is for: a one-line description that lets a buyer find their plan without reading every feature.
  • Upgrade trigger: the limit that moves a customer to the next plan, such as records, editors, teams or projects.
  • Usage or feature limit: what is included before extra charges or a bigger plan apply.
  • Total cost cue: a slider, calculator, billing toggle or “starting at” figure that turns a unit price into a monthly bill.
  • Next action: start free, buy now or talk to sales, chosen to match how the product is sold.

7 SaaS Pricing Page Examples Compared

Each row is taken from the vendor’s public pricing page as Founderpath captured it on October 20, 2026 and re-checked it on November 5, 2026, logged out and in US dollars. Prices change often, so treat the figures as a dated snapshot and check the live page before you copy a number.

ExampleBilling unitWho it is forUpgrade triggerTotal cost cueNext action
LinearPer user per month: $10 Basic, $16 Business, billed yearlyFree plan open to “Unlimited members”; paid plans not describedFree plan stops at 250 issues and 2 teams“Billed yearly” switch; Enterprise is “Custom”Get started or Contact sales
PostmarkMonthly email volume, from $15.00 a month at 10,000 emails on BasicEach plan names its buyer, from solo developers to agenciesThe volume you pick; the top stop becomes a sales formSlider that reprices every plan, plus overage per 1,000 emailsStart Free Trial or Buy Now
IntercomPer seat ($19, $85, $132 billed annually) plus AI outcomes from $0.99 eachEach plan names its team, from small businesses to large support teamsFeatures such as workflow automation and SSOA cost estimate for seats and AI outcomesStart free trial, Get a demo or Contact sales
CalendlyPer seat: $10 or $16 billed yearly, $12 or $20 billed monthlyNot stated per plan; Enterprise “Starts at 50 seats”Free plan allows one event type and one calendarMonthly or yearly toggle; Enterprise “Starts at $15k /yr”Get started or Talk to sales
AirtablePer seat: $20 Team, $45 Business billed annuallyEach plan names its buyer, from individuals to large organizationsFree plan stops at 1,000 records per base and 5 editorsAnnual and monthly price on the same cardTry for free, Purchase now or Contact Sales
GongPer user license plus a platform fee; no figures publishedSorted by team size in a formNot stated; there are no tiersNone; pricing “depends on a few factors”Fill out a team-size form
BasecampFlat package: $29, $79, $99 a month, or $199 billed annuallyFreelancer package for “a few people”Each package’s cap on projects and usersOne fixed price per packageStart a 30-day free trial
Source: Linear, Postmark, Intercom, Calendly, Airtable, Gong and Basecamp pricing pages, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026 and re-checked November 5, 2026, in USD.

1. Linear: per-seat tiers

Linear, the issue tracker, shows four columns: Free at $0, Basic at 10 USD per user a month, Business at 16 USD per user a month and a Custom Enterprise plan. The paid prices assume yearly billing; with the “Billed yearly” switch turned off they read 12 USD and 18 USD.

Linear pricing page with four columns: Free at $0, Basic at 10 USD per user/month and Business at 16 USD per user/month with Billed yearly switches on, and Enterprise marked Custom with a Contact sales button.
Source: Linear pricing page, captured by Founderpath on November 5, 2026.

The buyer decision: the free plan allows unlimited members but stops at 250 issues and 2 teams, so the first paid decision comes from the volume of work and the number of teams, not from headcount. After that, the bill grows with every user added.

2. Postmark: a usage slider

Postmark, the transactional email service, opens with one question: “How many emails do you send and receive each month?” At 10,000 emails, Basic is $15.00 a month, Pro $16.50 and Platform $18.00. Move the slider to 125,000 and the same plans read $115.00, $126.50 and $138.00.

Postmark pricing page with an email volume slider set to 10 000 emails above four plan cards: Free at $0.00/mo, Basic at $15.00/mo, Pro at $16.50/mo marked Most Popular, and Platform at $18.00/mo.
Source: Postmark pricing page, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026.

The buyer decision: the buyer starts from a number they already know and reads back a monthly price for every plan. Plans then differ on features such as sending domains, data retention and inbound processing, and each card shows the overage rate per 1,000 extra emails. At the top of the slider the cards give way to a contact-sales form for custom pricing.

3. Intercom: seats plus usage

Intercom, the customer support platform, charges per seat for its helpdesk and per outcome for its Fin AI Agent. Billed annually, Essential is $19 per seat a month (an introductory price for new customers, against $29), Advanced $85 and Expert $132, and every plan adds Fin, its AI agent, from $0.99 per outcome.

Intercom pricing page with Essential, Advanced and Expert plans priced per seat per month at $19, $85 and $132 under a Pay annually switch, each also listing Fin AI Agent at $0.99 per outcome, plus a standalone Fin AI Agent card.
Source: Intercom pricing page, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026.

The buyer decision: the buyer has to estimate two numbers, how many teammates need a seat and how many conversations the AI will resolve. The page defines exactly when an outcome is counted, at most once per conversation, and offers a cost estimate built from conversation volume and resolution rate. When a bill depends on two variables, the page has to help with both.

4. Calendly: a monthly or yearly toggle

Calendly, the scheduling tool, shows its paid plans billed yearly by default: Standard at $10 per seat a month and Teams at $16, each with a “Save” label. Switch to monthly and they read $12 and $20. Enterprise “Starts at $15k /yr” in both views.

Calendly pricing page with Billed yearly selected: Free marked Always free, Standard at $10 per seat per month with Save 17%, Teams at $16 with Save 20%, and Enterprise starting at $15k per year with a Talk to sales button.
Source: Calendly pricing page, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026.

The buyer decision: the toggle puts the price of commitment next to the price of flexibility, so a buyer can weigh the yearly saving against how sure they are of their seat count for the next 12 months. The page also says who needs a seat: the people who host meetings, not the people who book them.

5. Airtable: a free plan with hard limits

Airtable lists Free, Team at $20 per seat a month billed annually ($24 monthly), Business at $45 ($54 monthly) and Enterprise Scale with custom pricing. The free plan is defined by numbers: 1,000 records per base, up to 5 editors, 1 GB of attachments per base and 100 automation runs.

Airtable pricing page with four plans: Free, Team at $20 USD per seat/month billed annually or $24 monthly, Business at $45 or $54 monthly, and Enterprise Scale with custom pricing, above lists including 1,000 records per base on Free.
Source: Airtable pricing page, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026.

The buyer decision: the caps tell a buyer in advance which part of their use will force a paid plan, and the page’s FAQ says what happens at the cap: you can’t add more records or attachments until you upgrade. Annual and monthly prices sit on the same card, so there is no toggle to miss.

6. Gong: no public price

Gong, the revenue intelligence platform, publishes no figures. Its pricing page explains the structure instead: “Licenses are priced per user” and “There is a platform fee based on the number of users supported.” The first step of its form asks one question: “How big is your team?”

Gong pricing page headed Get the scoop on Gong pricing, listing that licenses are priced per user plus a platform fee, next to a Step 1 form asking How big is your team? with four team-size options and a Continue button.
Source: Gong pricing page, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026.

The buyer decision: the buyer learns what drives the bill but not the amount. The form asks for the same variable the page names as the cost driver, and the next step is a proposal rather than a checkout.

7. Basecamp: one flat price per package

Basecamp, the project management tool, sells business packages at a flat monthly price: Freelancer $29 (3 projects, up to 5 users), Pro $79 (8 projects, up to 10 users), Pro Plus $99 (12 projects, up to 15 users) and Pro Unlimited at $199 a month billed annually, with unlimited projects and users.

Basecamp pricing page with a free Personal option and a 30-day Business trial above a package table: Freelancer $29/mo, Pro $79/mo, Pro Plus $99/mo and Pro Unlimited $199/mo billed annually, each with its project, storage and user allowance.
Source: Basecamp pricing page, captured by Founderpath on October 20, 2026.

The buyer decision: the price doesn’t move with each new user inside a package; it moves when the team outgrows the package’s project or user cap. A buyer can work out the whole monthly bill from two counts, people and concurrent projects.

Why Buyers Look for the Price First

Six of the seven pages above show a number, even when the final price is negotiated. Scott Brandley, CEO of Shopper Approved, described in a 2022 Founderpath talk how user testing changed his company’s mind about removing its pricing page:

We didn’t have a pricing page for a long time, but we decided to add one in because we did user testing, and every one of the users… the first page they went to was our pricing page… So we put this back in, but what we changed is… we added that “starting at,” and what that allows us to do is still show a price, but it gives our sales guys the ability to change that price based on the client’s needs.

Scott Brandley, CEO, Shopper Approved. Watch at 22:07

That is one company’s small user test, not a measured conversion lift, but it matches the pattern above: Calendly’s Enterprise plan “Starts at $15k /yr” and Linear’s reads “Custom”, so the buyer sees where the price begins while sales keeps room to tailor it.

When “Contact Sales” Is the Right Next Action

Hiding the price fits when no list price could describe the deal, for example when the product is sold with services or scoped per customer. Gong still explains what drives the price, which tells a buyer what to prepare before the call. Erica Olsen, COO of OnStrategy, explained in a 2022 Founderpath talk why her company removed its pricing page for a strategy product:

We got rid of the pricing page. We’re selling strategy, so selling like 399, 499, 599 was not in alignment with the value of what we’re selling. So we got rid of it and we said, great, if you want to buy from us, you’re going to talk to us and we’re going to solution sell to you.

Erica Olsen, COO, OnStrategy. Watch at 9:22

Most of the pages above combine the two: self-serve plans with a public price for smaller teams, and a contact-sales plan at the top for buyers who need custom terms.

How to Name and Structure Your Plans

The plan names in these examples describe either the buyer or the step up: Freelancer and Pro at Basecamp, Team and Business at Airtable, Essential, Advanced and Expert at Intercom. The six pages with public plans offer four or five each once a free or enterprise option is counted. Postmark, Intercom and Airtable put a one-line description of the buyer under every plan name; Linear and Calendly leave the paid plans undescribed.

  • Name plans after who they serve or how much they include, so a buyer can pick without reading the feature list.
  • Make the step between plans a number (records, editors, projects, emails) wherever you can, as Airtable, Basecamp and Postmark do.
  • Keep one billing unit per product line. Intercom’s two units work because the page explains both and helps estimate both.
  • Put the enterprise plan last with its starting point or its cost drivers, rather than a bare “Contact us”.

To test what each plan should cost before you publish it, model seat, usage and flat pricing side by side with the SaaS pricing model calculator, and if you are raising prices for existing customers, estimate the revenue and churn effect first with the SaaS price increase calculator.

Should You Show Monthly or Annual Prices?

Show both, and say which one the headline number is. Five of the seven pages discount annual billing, and they show it in three ways: a switch that changes every card (Linear, Intercom), a toggle with a “Save” label (Calendly), or both prices printed on the same card (Airtable). Basecamp shows its top package as “$199/mo, billed annually”, against $329 a month billed monthly, so the commitment is part of the price.

Annual prepayment also changes your own books: the cash arrives up front but is earned month by month, which is why it shows up as deferred revenue. The deferred revenue schedule tool shows how an annual plan is recognized over the year.

Paying for Growth Without Selling Equity

Your pricing decides how your revenue grows: seats, usage and annual prepayment all show up in the recurring revenue, retention and margins that revenue-based lenders look at.

Founderpath provides non-dilutive capital for B2B SaaS companies with at least $10K MRR. There’s no equity, no warrants, no board seats and no personal guarantees. Connect your billing, banking and accounting data, and most founders see funds within 24-48 hours.

Check what you qualify for. It takes less than 5 minutes.

SaaS Pricing Page Examples: FAQ

What is a SaaS pricing page?

A SaaS pricing page is the page on a software company’s website that lists its subscription plans, what each costs, what each includes and how to buy. A useful one also shows the billing unit, who each plan is for and the limit that moves a customer to the next plan.

What should a SaaS pricing page include?

Each plan’s price and billing unit, a one-line description of who the plan is for, the usage or feature limit, the trigger for upgrading, a way to estimate the total bill such as a slider, calculator or billing toggle, and one clear next action such as start free, buy or talk to sales.

How many pricing tiers should a SaaS company have?

There is no single right number. Six of the seven B2B SaaS pricing pages Founderpath captured on October 20, 2026 list public plans, and each offers four or five once a free or enterprise option is counted. Fewer plans are easier to compare, as long as the step between them is a clear limit.

How do you name SaaS pricing plans?

Name plans after the buyer they serve or the step up they represent, such as Freelancer and Pro at Basecamp, Team and Business at Airtable, or Essential, Advanced and Expert at Intercom, and put a one-line description of the buyer under each name.

Should a SaaS pricing page show monthly or annual prices?

Show both and label which one the headline price uses. Five of the seven pages Founderpath captured in October 2026 discount annual billing, using a switch on every card, a toggle with a savings label, or both prices printed on the same card.

When should a SaaS company use contact sales instead of a public price?

When no list price can describe the deal, for example when the product is sold with services or scoped per customer. Even then, say what drives the price: Gong’s pricing page publishes no figures but explains that licenses are priced per user plus a platform fee.

How do you show usage-based pricing on a pricing page?

Let the buyer enter the usage number they already know and show the resulting price for every plan, as Postmark’s monthly email slider does, and define exactly what counts as a billable unit, as Intercom does for its per-outcome AI charge.

Sources and Method

Founderpath captured each pricing page on October 20, 2026 between 21:38 and 21:57 UTC with a logged-out browser, with prices shown in US dollars, read the visible text and took the screenshots shown above. Every price, plan line and button quoted here was re-checked against the live pages on November 5, 2026 between 19:07 and 19:26 UTC and still matched; the Linear screenshot was retaken that day because its feature lists had moved. Prices and plan details are quoted from those pages as they appeared that day and are not endorsements. Intercom and Basecamp showed two page layouts during the capture; the figures used here appeared in the layout shown or in both. The founder quotes are verbatim from Founderpath’s own recorded talks, checked against two independent transcripts.

Recent Articles

SaaS go-to-market strategy as five decisions in order: the customer, the positioning, the sales motion (self-serve or sales-led), one channel that works, then scaling by hiring and funding

SaaS Go-to-Market Strategy: How Founders Choose a Market, Channel and Motion

A SaaS go-to-market strategy sets your customer, positioning, sales motion and channels. How six founders made each decision, with benchmarks by deal size.

November 4, 2026 • 16 min read
Debt covenants set a promise such as an ARR floor, specify when it is tested, and define the lender's remedy if the company misses it.

Debt Covenants for SaaS Founders: How They Work and What to Check

A debt covenant is a promise your company makes in a financing agreement, such as keeping a financial metric above…

October 13, 2026 • 7 min read
CARR vs ARR: $1.2M of live ARR plus $300K of signed contracts not yet live, minus $60K of churn notices, gives $1.44M of contracted ARR (CARR)

CARR vs ARR: What Contracted ARR Is and How It Differs

CARR is your ARR plus signed contracts that aren't live yet, minus churn notices. How to calculate CARR, how it differs from ARR, bookings and RPO, and how to report it honestly.

October 9, 2026 • 15 min read